• Kushal Kumar Jha

IPL 2020, KXIP vs SRH: KXIP makes an epic comeback as they beat SRH by 12 runs

KXIP beat SRH by 12 runs

In the 43rd match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020, Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) beat Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by 12 runs at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. KXIP, after giving a low target of 127 runs for the SRH to chase tonight, KXIP bowlers rescued their team as they bowled out all 10 SRH' batsmen before they could reach the target score. Arshdeep Singh and Chris Jordan shined for the KXIP with them grabbing 3 wickets each tonight. With tonight's win against SRH, KXIP now stands at the 5th position in the points table of the 13th edition of IPL.  Skipper David Warner won the toss and elected to field first. Kings XI Punjab had a decent start aided by Skipper KL Rahul and opener Mandeep Singh's sublime partnership. While the skipper played an average innings of 27 runs off 27 balls, Singh lost his wicket after making 17 runs off 14 balls. Chris Gayle remained unsuccessful in giving a boost to KXIP's score as he played slowly, making just 20 runs off 20 balls tonight. Nicholas Pooran tried to rescue KXIP with his knock of 32 runs off 28 balls. The rest of the batting line-up, including Glenn Maxwell, was able to give a very low target of 126 runs for the SRH to chase tonight. Sandeep Sharma, Jason Holder, and Rashid Khan shined for the SRH as they grabbed 2 wickets each in their respective spells of 4 overs. However, Rashid Khan remained the most economical bowler in his spell of 4 overs tonight.  Sunrisers Hyderabad had a steady start aided by skipper David Warner's brilliant knock of 35 runs off 20 balls. The other opener, Jonny Bairstow played a sublime innings of 19 runs off 20 balls. The next 2 batsmen in line, Manish Pandey and Abdul Samad lost their wickets in the early tonight. While Pandey struggled and made just 15 runs off 29 balls, Samad lost his wicket after making just 7 runs tonight. Vijay Shankar tried to save SRH tonight with his knock of 26 runs off 27 balls but failed as the rest of the batting line-up also collapsed before the might of KXIP's bowlers. Arshdeep Singh and Chris Jordan shined for the KXIP tonight with them grabbing 3 wickets each. Whereas, Mohammed Shami, Murugan Ashwin, and Ravi Bishnoi also remained successful in grabbing a wicket each for the KXIP tonight. However, Ravi Bishnoi was the most economical bowler of the lot in his spell of 4 overs. 

47 views0 comments

Subscribe Form

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

©2020 by Freedom Press India.